The Enchanted Way

The Stations of The Cross are fourteen windows through which we catch glimpses of the sufferings of Christ.  More than that, however, they call us to see beyond the obvious and to find the present day faces that reflect this suffering.  They are at their best when they urge us to respond with Veronica of the Sixth Station, the Women of the Eighth and the Good Thief who is to be found somewhere in the Eleventh.

In the reflections that follow, we will meet the face of Christ in the face of a teenager, an alcoholic, a young student, an elderly woman and many others.

The Enchanted Way


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Vincent Sherlock

%d bloggers like this: