Celebrated by Community

Yesterday, I celebrated the sacrament of Baptism in St Mark’s Church, Vienna (Near Washington DC) a lovely gathering that I was glad to be part of. The baby was Brendan Jordan Korves, whose parents’ wedding I celebrated a number of years ago and whose sister I also baptised. As well as Brendan, there was another baby, Madeline, for baptism. I only met her family before Mass but was happy to do so. It was Sunday Mass and a wonderful Community celebration.

IMG_0446-0.JPG

The local Parish Priest, Fr Pat joined me – as did a plethora of Parish Ministry men and women, a wonderful choir and very alive congregation. It was a most joyous and faith-filled gathering.

Leave a Reply

