Carrots offered – trust may follow

image

Meet my neighbour! She’s arrived again, about two weeks now and shares her space and days with another horse under the watchful gaze and occasional, intentionally menacing, bark from a territorial and jealous Alpha:)

I like horses though I know little about them. I’ve tried to get to know this one and her companion the only way I know – carrots! Moderate progress to date, the carrots have been taken. I think we’re still working on Trust. Maybe they associate me with Alpha’s less than GATHERING ways! On the other hand, they’re probably right – it’s one thing to offer a carrot but another to show true loyalty. We’ll see how it goes.

I know enough about horses to recognise and look forward to the not too distant day when there will be a smaller horse in the field beside my house. I know!! A FOAL:)

Leave a Reply

